

Executive Advisory Board

Agenda

Thursday, 19 October 2023 2.15 pm

Westminster Room, 8th Floor, 18 Smith Square, London, SW1P 3HZ

There will be a meeting of the Executive Advisory Board at **2.15 pm on Thursday, 19 October 2023** Westminster Room, 8th Floor, 18 Smith Square, London, SW1P 3HZ.

LGA Hybrid Meetings

All of our meetings are available to join in person at <u>18 Smith Square</u> or remotely via videoconference as part of our hybrid approach. We will ask you to confirm in advance if you will be joining each meeting in person or remotely so we can plan accordingly, if you wish to attend the meeting in person, please also remember to confirm whether you have any dietary/accessibility requirements. 18 Smith Square is a Covid-19 secure venue and measures are in place to keep you safe when you attend a meeting or visit the building in person.

Please see guidance for Members and Visitors to 18 Smith Square here

Catering and Refreshments:

If the meeting is scheduled to take place at lunchtime, a sandwich lunch will be available.

Political Group meetings and pre-meetings for Lead Members:

Please contact your political group as outlined below for further details.

Apologies:

Please notify your political group office (see contact telephone numbers below) if you are unable to attend this meeting.

Conservative:	Group Office: 020 7664 3223	email:	lgaconservatives@local.gov.uk
Labour:	Group Office: 020 7664 3263	email:	labgp@lga.gov.uk
Liberal Democrat:	Group Office: 020 7664 3235	email:	<u>libdem@local.gov.uk</u>
Independent:	Group Office: 020 7664 3224	email:	independent.grouplga@local.gov.uk

Attendance:

Your attendance, whether it be in person or virtual, will be noted by the clerk at the meeting.

LGA Contact: Amy Haldane 07867 514938 /amy.haldane@local.gov.uk

Carers' Allowance

As part of the LGA Members' Allowances Scheme a Carer's Allowance of £9.00 per hour or £10.55 if receiving London living wage is available to cover the cost of dependants (i.e. children, elderly people or people with disabilities) incurred as a result of attending this meeting.



Executive Advisory Board – Membership 2023/24 Click here for accessible information on membership

٦

Labour (14)	
Cllr Shaun Davies (Chair)	Telford and Wrekin Council
Cllr Nesil Caliskan (Vice-Chair)	Enfield Council
Cllr Bev Craig (Deputy Chair)	Manchester City Council
Cllr Michael Payne (Deputy Chair)	Gedling Borough Council
Cllr Georgia Gould (Deputy Chair)	Camden Council
Cllr Tudor Evans OBE (Deputy Chair)	Plymouth City Council
Cllr Louise Gittins (Board Chair)	Cheshire West and Chester Council
Cllr Satvir Kaur (Board Chair)	Southampton City Council
Cllr Darren Rodwell (Board Chair)	Barking and Dagenham London Borough Council
Cllr Peter Marland (Board Chair)	Milton Keynes Council
Cllr Robert Stewart (Regional Representative)	WLGA
Cllr Graeme Miller (Regional Representative)	North East of England
Cllr David Baines (Regional Representative)	North West Regional Leaders' Board
Sir Stephen Houghton CBE	SIGOMA

Councillor	Authority
Conservative (11)	
Cllr Kevin Bentley (Senior Vice-	Essex County Council
Chair)	
Cllr Izzi Seccombe OBE (Deputy	Warwickshire County Council
Chairman)	
Cllr David Fothergill (Deputy	Somerset Council
Chairman)	Hartana na Danasak Osan sil
Cllr Morris Bright MBE (Deputy	Hertsmere Borough Council
Chairman)	Stoke on Trant City Council
Cllr Abi Brown (Deputy Chair) Cllr Martin Tett (Board Chair)	Stoke-on-Trent City Council Buckinghamshire Council
Clir Marc Bayliss (Regional	West Midlands
Representative)	
Cllr Matthew Hicks (Regional	East of England LGA
Representative)	
Cllr John Hart (Regional	South West Councils
Representative)	
Cllr Sam Chapman-Allen	District Councils Network
Cllr Tim Oliver	County Councils Network
Liberal Democrat (4)	-
Cllr Joe Harris (Vice-Chair)	Cotswold District Council



Association	
Cllr Bridget Smith (Deputy Chair)	South Cambridgeshire District Council
Cllr Heather Kidd MBE (Board	Shropshire Council
Chair)	
Cllr Liz Green (Board Chair)	Kingston upon Thames Royal Borough Council
Independent (4)	
Cllr Marianne Overton MBE	North Kesteven District Council
(Vice-Chair)	
Cllr Caroline Jackson (Deputy	Lancaster City Council
Chair)	
Cllr Andrew Cooper (Balancing	Kirklees Metropolitan Council
Member)	
Cllr Tony Saffell (Balancing	North West Leicestershire District Council
Member)	



Agenda

Executive Advisory Board

Thursday, 19 October 2023

2.15 pm

Westminster Room, 8th Floor, 18 Smith Square, London, SW1P 3HZ

	Item	Page
1.	Welcome, Apologies and Declarations of Interest	
2.	Lobbying Document	1 - 8
3.	Update on Reinforced Autoclaved Aerated Concrete (RAAC)	9 - 16
	RESTRICTED ITEMS	Page
4.	RESTRICTED ITEMS Autumn Statement - to follow	Page
4. 5.		Page 17 - 24

Date of Next Meeting: Thursday, 7 December 2023, 1.30 pm, Westminster Room, 8th Floor, 18 Smith Square, London, SW1P 3HZ